United States Department of Energy

The United States Department of Energy (DOE) is a cabinet-level department of the United States government concerned with matters of federal energy policy and the safe handling of nuclear material. The DOE is responsible for the U.S. nuclear weapons program, nuclear reactor production for the United States Navy, energy-related research, and domestic energy production and conservation.

Solar Energy Technologies Office

The Solar Energy Technologies Office (SETO) funds research and development across the solar energy spectrum to drive innovation, lower costs, and support the transition to a decarbonized power sector by 2035 and a decarbonized economy by 2050.

Leave a Comment